Book Sales at the Library

Fredericksburg Branch

The Friends' of the Library Book Nook, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  Fall Book Sales


Fall Booksale, Saturday, October 21 to Wednesday, October 25

  • Preview for Friends (join online or at the door) on Friday, October 20, 7:00
  • Monday: ½ price.
  • Tuesday: $5/box.
  • Wednesday: $1/box.

 


England Run Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends of the Library Book Shop all year round! The Book Shop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

2017 Sale Dates

  • Thursday, September 28 - Monday, October 2
  • Thursday, October 26 - Monday, October 30
  • Thursday, November 16 - Monday, November 20
  • No sale in December

Saturdays: 1/2 price. Sundays and Mondays: $1/bag.

2018 Sale Dates

  • Thursday, January 25 - Monday, January 29
  • Thursday, February 22 - Monday, February 26

Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' of the Library Book Shop near the lobby.

2017 Sale Dates

  • Friday, September 1 - Wednesday, September 6
  • Friday, October 6 - Wednesday, October 11
  • Friday, November 3 - Wednesday, November 8
  • Friday, December 1 - Tuesday, December 5

Mondays: 1/2 price. Tuesdays and Wednesdays: $1/bag.

2018 Sale Dates

  • Friday, January 5 - Tuesday, January 9
  • Friday, February 2 - Tuesday, February 6

Salem Church Branch

Overstock book sale begins the third Friday of each month with bargains galore and something for everyone. Come early for the best selection.

2017 Sale Dates

  • Friday, September 15 - Thursday, September 21
  • Friday, October 20 - Thursday, October 26
  • Friday, November 17 - Wednesday, November 22 (closed Thursday, November 23, for Thanksgiving Day)
  • No sale in December

Tuesdays and Wednesdays: 1/2 price. Thursdays: $1/bag.

2018 Sale Dates

  • Friday, January 19 - Tuesday, January 23
  • Friday, February 16 - Wednesday, February 21

Snow Branch

Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.

2017 Sale Dates

  • Thursday, September 7 - Tuesday, September 12
  • Thursday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 17
  • Thursday, November 9 - Tuesday, November 14
  • Thursday, December 7 - Tuesday, December 12

Saturdays: 1/2 price. Mondays and Tuesdays: $1/bag.

2018 Sale Dates

  • Wednesday, January 11 - Tuesday, January 16
  • Wednesday, February 8 - Tuesday, February 13​